Key Staff members

Numbers for key staff below.

Consultant Renal Physicians

Title and Name Qualifications Role Telephone number email address
Professor David Oliveira PhD, FRCP

Professor & Consultant Nephrologist

020 8725 2890

doliveir@sgul.ac.uk

Dr Richard Hull M.D. FRCP Consultant Nephrologist 020 8725 2705

richard.hull@stgeorges.nhs.uk

Dr Seema Shrivastava Ph.D. MRCP Consultant Nephrologist 020 8725 1673

Seema.Shrivastava@stgeorges.nhs.uk

Dr Edward Stern   Consultant Nephrologist 020 8725 2705

edward.stern@stgeorges.nhs.uk

Dr Debasish Banerjee M.D. FRCP Consultant Nephrologist 020 8725 1673

debasish.banerjee@stgeorges.nhs.uk

Dr Daniel Jones Ph.D. MRCP Consultant Nephrologist 020 8725 2705

daniel.jones@stgeorges.nhs.uk

Dr Joyce Popoola Ph.D. FRCP Consultant Nephrologist 020 8725 2890

joyce.popoola@stgeorges.nhs.uk

 

Surgeons

Title and Name

Qualifications Role Telephone number email address
Miss Sarah Heap MBChB. FRCS Consultant Transplant Surgeon 020 8725 2450

sarah.heap@stgeorges.nhs.uk

Mr Abba Ghazafar MB BS. MRCSEng FCP Consultant Transplant Surgeon 020 8725 2450

abba.ghazanfar@stgeorges.nhs.uk

Mr Ashar Wadoodi   Consultant Transplant Surgeon  

ashar.wadoodi@stgeorges.nhs.uk

Ms Claire Fraser Taylor

  Consultant Transplant Surgeon   claire.frasertaylor@stgeorges.nhs.uk

Renal Unit fax number 020 8725 2068

 

Nursing Staff

Name

Role Telephone number email address

Paulo de Oliveria

Renal Matron 020 8725 5869 paulo.oliveira@stgeorges.nhs.uk

Donna Morgan

Champneys Ward Staff nurse 020 8725 1113 donna.morgan@stgeorges.nhs.uk

Baohui Hu

Staff nurse - Champneys Acute Dialysis 020 8725 0336 baohui.hu@stgeorges.nhs.uk

Maria (Rhia) Fernandez

Staff Nurse Transplant Clinic 020 8725 0117 maria.fernandez@stgeorges.nhs.uk

TBA

Staff Nurse - trailer    

TBA

Colliers Wood 020 8685 2100

collierswood.clinic-gb@fmc-ag.com

Marykutty Philip

Home Therapies / Haemodialysis Staff Nurse 020 8725 3406/0030  marykutty.philip@stgeorges.nhs.uk

Clayton Ellis

Peritoneal dialysis staff nurse 020 8725 0864 clayton.ellis@stgeorges.nhs.uk
Lalaine Espiritu 

Haemodialysis nurse practioner

020 8725 0222  bleep 6054  lalain.espiritu@stgeorges.nhs.uk

 

Specialist Nursing staff

Name

Role Telephone number email address
Annabelle Magdael  Access Sister 020 8725 0282

annabell.magdael@stgeorges.nhs.uk

Sindhu Thomas Transplantation Coordinator  020 8725 1035

sindhu.thomas@stgeorges.nhs.uk

Fancy Dharmaraj

Anaemia Coordinator 020 8725 1738 fancy.dharmaraj@stgeorges.nhs.uk

 

Specialist staff

Name

Role Telephone number email address
Helena Jackson  Dietician team leader 020 8725 2525

helena.jackson@stgeorges.nhs.uk

Gulshan Vazir Renal Clinical Psychologist  020 8725 2890

TBA

Sarah Jane Baptiste Renal business manager (including expense claims) 020 8725 0177

sarah.jnbaptiste@stgeorges.nhs.uk

Peter Rann Engineering team leader 020 8725

peter.rann@stgeorges.nhs.uk

Jeunita Jones Young Adult Worker 020 8725 1919

jeunita.jones@stgeorges.nhs.uk

TBA Holiday coordinator {St George's) 020 8725 

TBA

TBA

Receptionist Colliers Wood (Expenses & holiday coordinator) 020 8685 2100 collierswood.clinic-gb@fmc-ag.com

TBA

Renal Social Worker 020 8725 4127 TBA

Last updated 17th June 2020 

Join Us

Register with us, become a member and subscribe to our newsletters including the latest on the impact of coronavirus for patients at St George’s Hospital.